Shameless Promotion: Christmas Cards!

You know what one of my absolute favorite things about the holiday season is? Christmas cards!! I love getting cards anytime, but there is something special about Christmas cards. Shutterfly is doing a great promotion for bloggers right now, and I decided to participate. So here is my shameless Shutterfly promotion so I can get 50 free cards.

I don’t care what kind of card I receive, personally. I love to get the cheap drugstore cards, the carefully picked stationary store cards, fun photo cards, or beautiful handmade cards. You see, it doesn’t matter what card I receive because they all send me the same message: Someone was thinking about me and my family and they care about us. I enjoy seeing the pictures of my friends and their kids and pets and seeing how everyone has changed over the year. And yes, I absolutely adore the “brag” letters that come in cards!

[Ummm… We don’t need to go into how I have failed to send out cards the last couple of years. It will be late this year, but I’m sending out cards for sure!!]

I am loving the variety of cards that Shutterfly has. They have a large variety ofย stationary photo cards and holiday cards (also with your photos, of course) to choose from. ย I am loving this one with the “retro” plaid. Anything with plaid is good. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also really like this photo card because it gives you plenty of space for photos and still has a spot for a personal message. That’s good for someone like me who has procrastinated and doesn’t have time to write out a full letter.

Now, don’t tell my mom because I may just have to get this for her for Christmas, but Shutterfly does more than just cards. They have all these cool calendars! My mom loves to send out cards and gifts for people’s birthdays or anniversaries, but has a hard time remembering when everything is. I don’t blame her. I don’t remember, either. So I want to make her a wall calendar and of course she can see pictures of her grandchildren. Perfect gift for Grandma. The desk calendar is a perfect gift for Ches because he can see his happy, loving children every day at work. So, don’t tell Ches about this post, either. It’s a surprise. ๐Ÿ™‚

And now… I’m off to design my card. Look for it (probably after Christmas. Maybe I’ll send out New Year’s cards. Or Valentine’s Day. Yup, I can for sure get those out!!)

3 responses to “Shameless Promotion: Christmas Cards!

  1. I *almost* talked myself into actually doing cards this year. Alas, I’m pretty sure it’s still going to be another email year. But it’ll look REAL festive in your inbox instead of mailbox ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. ps–it’ll still serve the purpose of letting you know I’m thinking of you….in a “I can’t plan things more than 1 hour in advance” and “I’m not going to brave the post office,” but “hey, you’re awesome enough for me to spend the time it takes to click a Send button” kind of way… ๐Ÿ˜‰ har har har

Leave a Reply

