Happiness Is…

It’s snowing on my blog! I had this put on two years ago, and I honestly can’t remember how to do it. It just shows up in December. It’s fun, huh? (Sorry if it makes loading things slow. It’s only for December, though)

I had a fun time at Book Club last night. We read “The Scarlet Pimpernel”, but only a few of us actually finished the book. We discussed it for a bit, but also discussed “Catching Fire” (the sequel to “The Hunger Games”) and a few other books we had read recently. It’s just fun to sit around with a bunch of friends and talk. At Book Club I don’t feel like a frumpy, stay at home mom. It helps me remember I have a brain. I went to college once and I got a degree. It helps me feel more like Sariah than Mom. I love being Mom, but I miss Sariah.

My brother spent a few months up in Alberta, so when he was leaving and planning on coming down here for a visit, I gave him a list of chocolates and such that we love. We got a box in the mail yesterday, and I just ate an Aero bar. YUM.

I went to the video store today to rent some movies. I wanted the A&E version of “Pride and Prejudice”. You know, the one with Colin Firth. The good version. (Thanks a lot, Alyson!!) Anyway, they didn’t have it, but that’s okay. I got “A Muppet Christmas Carol”, “Mickey’s Once Upon a Christmas”, and “The Santa Clause”. Dallin is watching the Mickey Mouse one right now. I can’t wait to watch “A Muppet Christmas Carol” with the boys tonight.

21 days until my birthday. We don’t have any family in town, and since it’s Christmas Eve I don’t expect any friends here to be free to do anything, but I’m still looking forward to celebrating. Ches and my boys always make it special.

I’m just happy today. I have lots of reasons to be happy.

6 responses to “Happiness Is…

  1. Happy is good!

    I like the snow. I like how it snows in the direction of my mouse. It took me a long time last year to figure that out. I’m much smarter this year πŸ˜‰

  2. I need to start a book club! I need some food for my brain. Either that or I need to go back to school, the only problem is I don’t have a Sariah here to watch my kids! Hope you have a fabulous birthday. I have to get that in now just in case I don’t remember later… it is Christmas Eve afterall πŸ™‚

  3. I didn’t know the snow follows my mouse haha! I like the snow on your blog πŸ˜€

    I soooooo wish we had a book club here. I guess I’ve overheard that a couple of my friends have one (more acquaintances than friends…we only talk at church), but they read absolutely brainless girly books. not my thing. I would SO love to discuss intellectual books–or at least books that I could find outside the juvenile section of the library πŸ˜‰ ! Although I’m not a huge fan on the early mornings, I love teaching seminary because I like to remind myself–Look! I can still teach! I DO know more than being a mom lol!

Leave a Reply

