Sad

I know everyone is talking about it, but I’m sad. I’m a bit in shock. I can’t believe Michael Jackson is gone. One of my earliest memories of good music was lip synching and dancing to “Billie Jean” with my best friend. When I was 12 and babysitting late at night, I would watch Friday Night Videos. I remember watching the videos to “Billie Jean”, “Bad”, and “Thriller”. I was scared to death of the last one, but those dancing zombies were amazing to me, even then. Michael Jackson with his moonwalk and one sparkly gloved hand was a huge part of my childhood. I just can’t believe he is gone.

The past several years have been tough on Michael Jackson. I’m not here to say what he did wrong or could have done wrong or whatever. All I know is that music lost one of it’s all time greatest performers today. My thoughts and prayers are with the MJ’s children, family, and loved ones.

Also, additional thoughts and prayers to the families and friends of Ed McMahon and Farrah Fawcett. Ed McMahon is just an iconic figure in entertainment, and while I was never a fan of Farrah Fawcett, I can’t say that her loss doesn’t matter. It has been a very sad couple of days in the world of entertainment.

2 responses to “Sad

  1. Today is his memorial. I just hope they keep it in perspective. I know you are not to speak ill of the dead, so I’ll say this… He was a very talented performer and musician. I liked his music. I am done.

Leave a Reply

