Giveaway Blogs

It seems that there are a lot of blogs out there with giveaways these days. It’s great. I like to enter in the hopes of winning a new laptop, a pair of jeans, ice cream, a new book, or whatever. I am, however, noticing an alarming (to me) trend to these giveaways. Most of them have these amazingly complicated rules on how to enter. It used to be that you could just leave a comment, and be done with it. Now, however, you have to leave a comment AND subscribe as a follower to the blog AND post something on Facebook (leaving your link of said posting) AND post something on Twitter (again, leaving your link) AND mention the giveaway on your own blog (yet again leaving your link) AND hand over custody of your first-born…

Okay, maybe it’s a little bit of an exaggeration, but you get the idea. I do not want to have to go through 15 step just to enter a giveaway. Yes, I would love to win the prize, but why does it have to be so hard? If you asked me to mention something on my blog, I would. But if you are making it a requirement for my entry in your contest, it just rubs me the wrong way. Why are you making life so hard for us? And I don’t want to subscribe to a bunch of blogs. I have links on my own blog to what I like to read. There are more than enough there. I don’t need more things sent to my email, and I don’t need something else to sign in to just to read blogs. I like the system I have, so don’t mess with it.

Basically, I just don’t enter that many giveaways. I want to, but I don’t want to mess with it. So now you know there are better chances for you to win (if you want to go through the hassle, that is).

4 responses to “Giveaway Blogs

  1. I’ll be doing a giveaway this summer.
    The only requirement is that you leave a comment. The simple giveaways are the only ones I enter as well. πŸ™‚

  2. I wouldn’t be inclined to jump through hoops for a giveaway either. Then again, I don’t read a lot of blogs with giveaways. I know what you mean, though. I have my “system” too. They shouldn’t mess with that.

  3. ha- well, i can only assume you’re talking about my latest giveaway! It works- we get a ton more business that way. But you already got your free session so I guess you don’t need to jump the hoops! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

