Girl’s Night… Kind Of

I just got an email from one of the girls at church. Since all the guys will be attending the Priesthood session of General Conference Saturday night, this girl said we are all going to get together at the park with our kids. Everyone should bring napkins and drinks and $5 for pizza. And someone is going to run to Little Ceaser’s and get the pizza.

Finally! An activity I can attend because I don’t have to find a sitter! Finally! An activity I can attend because I don’t have to be somewhere else! Finally! An activity I can attend because I want to attend!

I had a really hard weekend, and I’m basically in the feel-sorry-for-myself mode. I don’t feel great about where we live, and while everyone else seems to love it here and all anyone can talk about is how great our neighborhood is, I just don’t feel it. I don’t think it’s a bad place. I just don’t know that it’s so much for me, you know? But then, when I get an email like this, I think I might be okay. I just need to get out there and meet these other moms and kids and have some fun. I don’t get the opportunity to do that a lot, so this should be great. Now I can’t wait for Saturday night!!! 😀

4 responses to “Girl’s Night… Kind Of

  1. I’m so so so excited for you!
    It is exactly those kinds of things, good friends, and activities with children in tow, that keep my spirits up. That’s what gets me through.

    Sending hugs! and hopes for lots more activities like this!!!

Leave a Reply

