Birthday Boy

Parker is TWO today!!  Happy birthday Parker!!

Here’s the post I wrote after he was born.  I went back and read it myself a few days ago.  I realized that I have actually forgotten most of what actually happened!!  For example, I remembered Parker was born on a Friday, so all this time I was thinking we went into the hospital Friday evening and had him that night.  Nope.  We went in Thursday night and had him Friday morning.  It’s just little things, but I don’t remember much of anything.  Good thing I wrote it in here.  I remember a lot more about Aiden and Dallin’s births, but maybe I’ll have to share those stories sometime just so I can have a record of it (nope, I don’t write in a journal anymore.  I use this.  My bad.)

Anyway…

Parker is two.  He is really into Cars, Star Wars, Toy Story, swimming with his floaties on, having light sabre fights with his brothers, Bear in the Big Blue House, the Wiggles, and playing at the playground.  He loves to sing and dance, and to run really, really fast.  He loves dogs and cats, and his favorite stuffed animal is his grey cat from Ikea named Maow.  His favorite foods include breadsticks, chicken nuggets, goldfish crackers, and cookies.  He loves to drink from a real cup and water bottles, and his favorite drink is chocolate milk.  Parker shares a room with Dallin, although he still comes into our bed to sleep everynight around midnight.  He looks forward to his dad coming home everyday, and cheers for Daddy.  He cheers for anything he likes:  “Yay!  Milk!!!  Yay!!”  Parker is just really sweet.. he’ll grin up at you with a full set of teeth at these random times and it just makes you laugh.  He’s great at giving hugs and kisses, and he’s very generous with them, too.  We’re so happy to have him in our family!! 🙂

7 responses to “Birthday Boy

  1. Is he two already? I can’t believe it! I still remember when you were denying you were pregnant and it turned out you were.

    Happy Birthday, Parker!

Leave a Reply

