6 Habits/Facts

I got tagged!! Thanks, Timber.

A: Each player lists 6 facts/habits about themselves
B: At the end of the post, the player then tags 6 people and posts their names; then goes to their blogs, leaves them a comment letting them know that they have been tagged and invites them to read your blog. (Iā€™m not actually going to tag anyone. You’ll just have to consider yourself tagged, okay??)

Here we go:

1. I follow a certain routine for myself every single morning, and it all centers around my shower. First, I eat breakfast, then I take a shower. In the shower, I shampoo my hair, rinse it out, put in the conditioner, and leave that in while I lather and scrub my body. Then I scrub my face so I can rinse my face just before my hair. If I have to shave, that goes before I scrub my body. I finish my rinsing my hair a few times, letting cooler and cooler water rinse it. I can’t brush my teeth until after I’ve had my shower. Just one of those wierd things. I don’t know why. After I’ve done all that, I’m free to go about my day. šŸ™‚ Since becoming a mother, it’s very iffy on when I actually get to take my shower, but I still follow that routine. It’s just in me and if I change it, I feel wrong inside. (Yes, yes I do have OCD. Don’t get me started. Oh wait, this tag did!!)

2. I bite my nails. I can’t stand to have my nails ver long, but I don’t like them super short, either, so I’m not one of those that bites their nails down until the bleed. They are just rather short. When I was 12 I wanted to start wearing nail polish, and my parents said I had to grow out my nails… no biting for at least 2 weeks… then I’d be allowed nail polish. I did as they asked, got to wear the nail polish, and went back to biting my nails. Nope, wearing nail polish did not stop me of this habit.

3. I sucked my thumb most of my life. I don’t anymore, and I’m not telling anyone when I actually quit doing it (it’s embarrassing!!), but it was such a comforting thing for me. I still get an urge to suck my thumb some nights when I can’t sleep when I’m super sad and depressed. I don’t do it, but that urge is still there.

4. I have to be even. Meaning I need symmatry. When I have an itch on one arm, I scratch it, then I have to scratch the eaxt spot on my other arm. When I pull my hair up, I have to feel completely even pressure on both sides of my head and face. I tend to like my furniture to be perfect in line with things and totally symmetrical. Kind of hard to do, but I try. When I’m excersizing, I can tell if we haven’t done as many of whatever on on side than we did on another. And while I love to get massages from my husband, if he isn’t perfectly symmetrical in it, I feel uncomfortable and like I going absolutely nuts for the rest of the day.

5. I read “cyber-soaps” online. They are soooooooooo dumb, but I can’t help it. I have to know what’s going on with these characters.

6. I am an interrupter. I don’t mean to be! Seriously! I just start to comment as soon as I think of it without waiting for a break or for my turn to talk. Not a good thing, and I AM working on it, but I still forget a lot. I’m sorry! Really I am! So, if we’re having a conversation and I constantly interrupt, maybe you could call me on it. I just get excited to throw in my point of view or share my experience, and it spills out before I even realize whether or not it was my turn to talk.

Okay… thos are 6 habits about me. What about you? Who’s gonna do the tag?

4 responses to “6 Habits/Facts

  1. Seriously, we’re long lost twins.
    #1–I shower in the EXACT same routine! (although I usually don’t shower in the morning–I wait until after I exercise)
    #2–I don’t bite my nails, but I keep them short too!
    #3–I sucked my thumb until I was in 5th grade!!!! hahahaha
    #4–I don’t notice if rooms aren’t symmetrical, but if Nathan is rubbing my back he has to rub both sides the same!
    #5–I’ve never heard of cyber-soaps, so you’re—HOLY COW! I interrupt all the time too!!!!!—alone on this one šŸ™‚

  2. Hey there! I am just stopping by to let you know I am reading your post. Not sure what I will do with all these new revelations into your character. Just file them away for safekeeping I guess. šŸ™‚

  3. hahahaha! another thumb sucker!

    ME TOO! i’m not ashamed.

    THUMB SUCKERS OF THE WORLD UNITE! (i was going to say suck, but that just sounded wrong.) šŸ˜‰

  4. Who knew there were so many thumbsuckers out there? I’ll be honest. I didn’t completely quit until I was 19 and was paralyzed so I couldn’t get my thumb up to my mouth [by then I really only did it in my sleep.] That “cured” me. I, like you, Sariah, and I suspect many, many others, continue to have the urge at times of high emotion.

    Cara, you rock–who else would think suck, change it AND announce the change?

Leave a Reply

