NaNoWriMo

I did it.  I signed up and everything.  I’m writing a novel this month.  It’s going to be a crap novel, but I’ll get it done.  Then I can spend some time making it even better and then I will have FINALLY fulfilled my dream of writing a novel.  Thank you, NaNoWriMo!!

I do not have a title yet.  I do not have a plot yet.  I have some characters I have been working on in my head for quite some time now, but I’m not sure I want their story told for this month.  Then again, this could be what just gets me started.  So anyway, I’m going to start dragging my notebook around with me everywhere so I can write whenever I get a free chance.  I can’t type it.  It needs to be done by hand.  That’s just me.

The more I think about it, I think I will tell this story.  It has been forming in my mind for almost a year now, and the characters are pretty well developed.  If only they would tell me their names.  Maybe once I start writing I will know their names.

So… happy writing to me!  And to you, Julia.  Let’s keep each other pumped.  Anyone else game?

3 responses to “NaNoWriMo

  1. I can’t. I used to have several novels swimming about in me, but when he sucked out the shape of the world, all collapsed upon one another like a house of ill-formed cards.
    Now there is only me in this mind.
    😉 Frightening.
    Thinking of a memoir. lol Think of it! Subjecting the world to THAT. 😉 haha

    Angel

  2. I think that’s great! I want to read it when you are done! I am so slammed with so much stuff that I’ll skip out on this one, even though it sounds like fun. I’ve had idea of things to write, but I really can’t commit the time to it yet.

  3. I think about doing it every year (and this year I probably could have) but somehow I always miss November 1st. And I gotta start on the 1st to have any shot at getting that many words down on paper…50,000 right?

    Good luck with it. Maybe next year for me.

Leave a Reply

