Shiver Me Timbers!

Pirate Flag

Ahoy there, me hearties! Today be “Talk Like a Pirate Day“.  Have some fun ye lubbers, or ye be walkin’ the plank to Davy Jones’ locker.  (If ye be talkin’ like a pirate, I won’t be callin’ ye a lubber for long!)  Shine ye boots and put on ye eye patch smartly… me hornpipe be ready for the entertainin’.  I must go and find some booty for me crew, but I be around to chat with ye and compare pirate news.  Today be a beauty of a day to be a pirate!  Arrrrr!

(I don’t know how well I can keep this up today.  We’ll see.  hee hee hee)

4 responses to “Shiver Me Timbers!

  1. I woke up, prepared for my second favourite holiday (st. patricks day trumps all) only to find…

    I could barely talk.

    Gosh darned throat infection/head cold/swollen tonsils.

    However, all my thoughts today are in pirate! And I live on the sea, so at least I’m not a land-lubber, right?

Leave a Reply

