Whodunit?

I had a lovely surprise in my mailbox today.  A book!!  Someone bought me Twilight by Stefanie Meyer through Amazon.com and had it sent here.  There is no receipt in the package for me to figure out who was kind enough to buy this for me.  All I know is that I am in need of new and good books to read, I have been very curious about this book and have been desperately wanting to read it, getting a book is my favorite thing in the entire world (even more than dark chocolate!!), and someone out there is sooooo super sweet to do this for me!!  I know it was one of you.  I just have no clue who it is.  Thank you, my anonymous book donor.  I love you!  Thank you thank you thank you!!  You really don’t have any idea how much this means to me!

Now.  Who was it?  Because I can’t stand not knowing stuff.  Seriously can’t stand it. 🙂

9 responses to “Whodunit?

  1. I wish that I could take credit, but alas it was not me. I hope you love Twilight!!! I have read it twice, and have now purchased the next two, (waiting anxiously for them to arrive). If you would like, I could lend my copies when you are ready 😉

    Hmmm, you were one of my suspects. I’ll take you off the list. 🙂 So far I’m quite enjoying it! Hopefully I get some quality reading time in soon.

  2. Not I, but I sure think that was sweet!

    Ah, shoot. You were my #1 suspect, what with your plethora of Amazon gift cards and inability to buy for yourself!! Actually you were tied as #1 with someone else. I wonder if I am right.

  3. It wasn’t me. I’ve been way too self-involved this week to think past getting to and from preschool on time. I’m sorry I didn’t think of it though.

    Yet another strong suspect has been taken off the list. Hmmmm. One more to investigate. Although I’m sure one of you would have NO problem lying to me about it!! I may have to rethink the methods of my investigation! 🙂

  4. Of course we would lie to you! Not that any of us are *wink*

    The offer of my next two books still stands. I am halfway through book 2 and I so need to put it down and actually sleep! Urg.

  5. Pingback: It’s A Mystery To Me « Chocolate Phoenix

Leave a Reply

