Jobs, Teaching, Affirmation

1.  My husband has TWO interviews set up for this week, and a possible one more for either this week or next.  Oh, and his name is getting around.  People we don’t know have been discussing him as possible teachers for some schools to people we do know, and word gets around, so we’ve heard a couple of good things yesterday.  YAY!

2.  My older son teaching my baby how to clap his hands.  SO stinkin’ cute!

3.  People reading my blog, understanding the point I’m trying to make, and then leaving wonderful comments.  You like me!  You really like me!!

Happy Wednesday.  What are your beautiful things?

5 responses to “Jobs, Teaching, Affirmation

  1. I just linked to you from Plastic Obsession and I checked out your Blogger profile.
    I just HAD to tell you that The Monster At The End Of This Book was one of my favorites as well!!! I will never forget my dad reading us that one in his best Grover voice… and he would turn the pages with an increasingly fake strain and effort as the book went on.
    Thanks for the memories! 🙂

    That is exactly how my mom would read it to us, and how I now read it to my kids!! Isn’t it great? I swear, that book is pure genius. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by! I love new visitors!

  2. 1. I’m so excited for you guys and your #1 on the list that I’m going to put it on my Wednesday list, too! That is so so so cool!

    2. Healthy Food in the fridge from Trader Joe’s that I didn’t have to pay for.

    3. Having super-smart-awesome-Mommy-friends from whom I learn so much. (This includes you — I’m totally coming to you for birthdays!)

  3. A day late and a dollar short…OK, it’s Sat, so several days late, but:

    1. Pictures, videos and phone calls with grandkids:)

    2. Children who appreciate the good in eachother

    3. Subbing for Relief society and getting a lesson assignment which really makes me think [and strive to be better.]

    4. Riding my bicycle on relatively flat and not too busy roads in the cool of the morning. And being able to run my own errands that way.

    Thanks, Sariah, for making me stop and think.

Leave a Reply

