St. Jimmy

What does your playlist say about you?  Here are the rules:

  • Put your music player  (iPod, iTunes, whatever you have) on shuffle.
  • Press forward for each question.  The name of that song is the answer to the question.

What does next year have in store for me? Beverly Hills (Weezer)

What does your love life look like? This Fire (Franz Ferdinand)

What do I say when life gets hard? La La La La Lemon (Barenaked Ladies)

What do I think of when I get up in the morning? Don’t Look Back in Anger (Oasis)

What do you want as a career? Dance, Dance (Fall Out Boy)

Your favourite saying? If I Had a Million Dollars (Barenaked Ladies)

Favourite place? My Funny Valentine (Chris Botti version)

What do you think of your parents? Somewhere Out There (Our Lady Peace)

Where would you go on a first date? Mad Season (Matchbox 20)

Describe yourself? Kryptonite (Three Doors Down)

What is the thing I like doing most? Dirty Little Secret (The All-American Rejects)

The song that best describes the president? Wish You Were Here (Incubus)

What is my state of mind like at the moment? There’s a Very Good Reason These Tables Are Numbered, Honey, You Just Haven’t Thought of it Yet (Panic! At the Disco)

How will I die? Sh-Boom (The Chords)

The song that will be played at your funeral? Take Me Out (Franz Ferdinand)

The song you’ll put as the subject? St. Jimmy (Green Day)

5 responses to “St. Jimmy

  1. Wish I could afford to put something on my MP3 player so I could play! Very fun! Very funny! I love how the answers turned out!

  2. I really liked how fitting some of those were. I don’t have a playlist. I don’t have a player. I just hit play on the cd player and hope it’s a disk I’m not already sick of because I just can’t bend down to change it.

    Right now: Here Come the ABCs by They Might Be Giants.

  3. I think tese were funny and sometimes appropriate. Can’t play because I have only Italian music on my CD player just now. Do I have to translate? Not sure I always can

Leave a Reply

