A New Start

Even though I consider myself a complete sheep when it comes to what “everyone else” is doing, I have felt the need to start something new, anyway. This blog is it. Since I can’t import my stuff from New Blogger (stupid Blogger, grrrr, argh!) I am going to just have to start anew. Maybe. What if I don’t like it here?

Because it’s a new year (so far, yay for 2007!) and because I feel like I’m finally getting used to my new life with three children, a house and yard, a new city, new job (for the husband!) and everything that it all entails, I just needed to do something new.

Welcome to the Chocolate Phoenix. I have risen from the ashes, ready to take on the world! Or at least take on a large bag of dark chocolate chips. Heh.

6 responses to “A New Start

  1. Hello Sariah! It’s hard to use the comment box in this theme because the cursor doesn’t show up. But other than that, I just want to say “Welcome to WordPress”.

  2. Thanks. You’re right. I hadn’t noticed that before. I’m trying to figure out this Word Press thing. We’ll see. I’m so wierd. One minute I’m totally comfortable with what I’m doing and think I have things all figured out, and the next minute I’m changing everything and turning my world upside down. Not just for blogging, either.:)

  3. Welcome! I found you quite by accident, when I was trying to figure out who visited me from Chocolate Phenoix, didn’t take me long to figure it was you. 🙂 Have fun with wordpress, it really is great. 🙂

  4. Lol I found you the same way Sariah! you need to post a link on your blogspot account. I was thinking “hmmm who is chocolate phoenix?” Yay, more conversions to the dark side!

  5. Hey! I just found your new blog. I was wondering why you hadn’t posted in so long (well, long for you). I’ll have to change the link on by blog for you.

Leave a Reply

