Our Own Blue Man

Dallin is our troublemaker. He doesn’t mean to cause trouble. He’s just a very curious boy. And boy oh boy does he keep us on our toes.

Today Dallin got into the pantry and found the food coloring. That isn’t necessarily a new thing, but today he actually opened the food coloring. Yellow and blue make green. In Dallin’s case, a little bit of yellow and a whole lot of blue make a dark teal. Which he drank. And covered his hands in. I took him into the bathroom and immediately started the bathwater. I set Dallin on the toilet to take off his clothes. He turned, looked in the mirror, and started to laugh at himself. He pointed to his mouth and said “Mouth!!” I got him to stick out his tongue. He liked that, too. Ches got the camera and we got a few pictures, then threw him into the tub. The water immediately turned a very pretty blue color.

Food coloring doesn’t just wash off. You can get some of with soap, water, and a bit of scrubbing, but with all the stuff Dallin had on his face and hands, it’s just going to take some time. Until then, I will teach him to say “Mmmmm, Smurfs!” anytime someone comments on his new look.

8 responses to “Our Own Blue Man

  1. LOL! that’s funny. it makes me want to go drink some blue food coloring so i can say, “mmmm smurfs” too. i’m not even kidding.

  2. lol! That is hillarious. 🙂 I have to confess though, when I first read your title, my heart did a little jump and I thought to myself, “I hope everyone is ok.” Blue in our family is a bad sign, heh. But I could handle that kin a blue, its so cute, and funny! 🙂 (I was very relieved to read it was just food coloring) 🙂

  3. That is so funny! I have a replica of that picture in my house! Her name is L and she has gotten to the food coloring three times! NO matter where I put it, she will find and smear!

  4. How funny! It sounds like maybe it’s a second child thing. K is always into things…lately it’s his own poop most of the time! :{

    Can’t wait to see you!!

  5. I LOVE the pictures of Dallin! I’ll be curious to know how long it takes to wear off.
    So where are the pictures of the living room furniture, eh?

Leave a Reply

